TESTIMONIALS

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

51 Reviews | write a review
default image

I would very HIGHLY recommend this doctor as the results …

I had a final stage bunion and three hammer toes complicated by previous surgeries and arthritis. After numerous consultations, & examinations by many podiatrists &orthopedics, I had basically given up hope of ever having functioning, normal looking foot again. Dr. Betschart's quiet,confident demeanor didn't accurately reflect his impressive knowledge, experience, judgement & surgical skill. I would very HIGHLY recommend this doctor as the results have been both remarkable and amazing.

Marsha Sharkey Danbury , CT July 20, 2016

default image

Dr. Betschart is a fantastic podiatrist.

Dr. Betschart is a fantastic podiatrist. I had a wonderful experience when I went to see him. I would highly recommend him!

Jason Danbury , CT July 29, 2016

default image

This office is WONDERFUL!

This office is WONDERFUL! From the moment I walked in everyone was so attentive and nice. It is rare that you find that these days. Dr. Betschart took me right at my scheduled time. I highly recommend this practice!

Leslie Leonard Danbury office December 31, 2019

default image

I Would Highly Recommend

I've been a patient of Dr.Betschart's now for almost 3 years and I find him to be a highly-skilled doctor and surgeon. I never feel rushed. He takes as much time as is necessary to take care of my needs. He has resolved several problems with my feet as I am a chef on my feet all day. I find the office to be very accommodating scheduling appointments and the receptionists are friendly, efficient, and helpful especially the front desk receptionist Susan. I would highly recommend him!!!

Fred Tauro December 31, 2019

default image

I Thank You Tremendously

After a year of dealing with plantar fasciitis, and going to physical therapy and no change, I found advanced foot & ankle center online. from the moment I met with the doctor to the time I left the building I was able to walk normal again. I thank you tremendously and highly recommend advanced foot and ankle center .

Tracy Kaced December 31, 2019

default image

The Front Office Staff is Amazing

This is a great place. I was able to get same day appointment! The front office staff is amazing and always friendly and organized. The doctor is also friendly and works quickly to ensure long term pain relief! I will be back and very glad to recommend to others.

Sabrina Moore December 31, 2019

default image

It Was a Great Visit

It was a great visit
Everyone at the office is really great. Very informative and helpful. I was a little intimidated because I have been having the problem for a few years. The Dr explained what could be done. Thanks

Angie Drollette December 31, 2019

default image

They Could Not Have Been More Helpful!

Visiting from out of town, and injured my toe. Called Advanced Foot and Ankle Center, and they could not have been more helpful! They were able to fit me in right away to see the doctor. The doctor looked at my foot, took some x-rays, and consulted me on the next several days of healing.

Also, I had my niece and nephews with me, and the office managers brought out prizes for them to have and play with while they waited. This was a very positive experience, and thank you to the wonderful staff.

Eric Benvin December 31, 2019

default image

They Truly are Advanced

I cannot say enough about the excellence of the doctor and his respective “team members” at Advanced Foot and Ankle! They truly are advanced.

Gwen is I December 31, 2019

default image

Dr Betschart & His Staff Are Fantastic

Dr Betschart and his staff and office is fantastic! Performed surgery for a bone infection that went perfectly. Very professional staff that is friendly and extremely efficient with little or no wait time. Highly recommend this Doctor and office. Thank you!

Scott Ward December 31, 2019

default image

Highly Recommend Dr Betschart

Highly recommend Dr Betschart and his staff for there professional and promptness from start to finish,was in and out within 30 minutes,that included registration,exam ,xrays ,and shot,foot is already feeling better ,that’s what I call prompt service

Tim Zumpf December 31, 2019

default image

Great Doctor

Great Doctor. Love the technique on how he fits you for orthotics. Makes a lot of sense to have your arches at a total relaxed state before hie fits you for them. Great service!!!!

Tracy Maher December 31, 2019

default image

Always a positive experience.

Friendly staff, fantastic physician. Always a positive experience.

Karen Kardash January 16, 2020

default image

Welcoming, kind, and caring staff

Welcoming, kind, and caring staff from the first moment you start with this practice. Dr. Betschart understood my issues immediately and made a realistic care plan with me. Thank you!!

Ms Flatbunion Feet January 16, 2020

default image

Wish I found him sooner!

After 2 years of on and off pain and 4 different podiatrists that could not figure out what an annoying lump on the bottom of my toe was, I found Dr Betschart. Many of the reviews said he was able to get to the bottom of complex diagnosis issues. It took 1 trip for biopsy to be confirmed, lump removed pain free and back in my closet full of shoes that had not been worn in years. Others had tried ointments, shaving and filing it down & various injections that didn’t work. Wish I found him sooner!

Kerri Wolcott January 16, 2020

default image

Everyone is so nice

Dr. Betschart took the time to explain everything to me and make me feel at ease. He suggested several options for me. Clean, friendly atmosphere. Everyone is so nice .

Kristi Schwark January 16, 2020

default image

My experience with Dr. Betschart was awesome!!!

My experience with Dr. Betschart was awesome!!! I would highly recommend his services. I had a very bad hammer toe and was experiencing a lot of discomfort in wearing shoes. Now, I have no pain and am back to wearing regular shoes with no pain.I heard of Dr. Betschart by word of mouth, researched his credentials and felt he was the best fit for my needs. I am truly grateful and impressed, totally happy!!!

Kathy Klesitz January 16, 2020

default image

Dr. Betschart is great!!!

Dr. Betschart is great!!! I was seeing another podiatrist previously and being treated by Dr. Betschart is like night and day, I cannot believe the difference. He is patient, very caring and a great doctor. First time ever I have seen great results. I used to be so embarrassed to show my feet now I am so happy and relieved to see these results. Staff is a pleasure to deal with and I would recommend all my family and friends to Dr. Betschart. Hands down the best podiatrist!!!

RC Danbury, CT Danbury January 16, 2020

default image

Dr. Betschart’s office is conveniently located.

Dr. Betschart's office is conveniently located. The receptionists are very welcoming. The Dr. is kind and listens carefully to your issues. Looking forward to good results.

Sandra N January 16, 2020

default image

Office staff and doctor were very professional and friendly

Office staff and doctor were very professional and friendly. The were able to get me a quick appointment scheduled.

Teela Morrisette January 16, 2020

default image

Pleasant experience

Pleasant experience, Neurogenx digital signal therapy first visit and I had a very good response on my right foot, able to bend toes under after being stuck in place for a long time. I have high expectations for left foot toes! I feel if first visit went so good I cannot wait for the end results. Yeah!!!

Grace Taylor January 16, 2020

default image

Totally recommend Dr Betschart and staff

Totally recommend Dr Betschart and staff , they were very professional and took care of me promptly

Tim Zumpf January 16, 2020

default image

I highly recommend Dr. Betschart

Dr. Betschart was very caring and explained the Lapiplasty 3D Bunion Surgery to me. He and his staff are very friendly and accommodating with my appointments to see the doctor before and after my surgery. Dr. Betschart straightened out my joint and my foot is healing beautifully. It is truly amazing! I highly recommend Dr. Betschart to my family and friends for podiatry care.

Mary O'Meara January 16, 2020

default image

Could not have been more helpful!

Visiting from out of town, and injured my toe. Called Advanced Foot and Ankle Center, and they could not have been more helpful! They were able to fit me in right away to see the doctor. The doctor looked at my foot, took some x-rays, and consulted me on the next several days of healing. Also, I had my niece and nephews with me, and the office managers brought out prizes for them to have and play with while they waited. This was a very positive experience, and thank you to the wonderful staff.

Eric Benvin January 16, 2020

default image

Dr. Betschart is a calm, caring physician

Dr. Betschart is a calm, caring physician. He has been helping me with various foot issues and is determined to resolve them.

Anonymous January 16, 2020

default image

Outstanding from the office personnel to Dr. Betschart!

Outstanding from the office personnel to Dr. Betschart!

Jaqueline Coury January 16, 2020

default image

Dr. made me feel confident , trusting

Very satisfied. Comfortable waiting area, pleasant staff.  Excellent diagnostician and treatment plan.  Dr. made me feel confident , trusting.

Joan Campbell January 16, 2020

default image

I am very pleased

I am very pleased. The whole process was wonderful. The staff is great!

Sharon Hayden January 16, 2020

default image

I was extremely satisfied and impressed with the practice

I was extremely satisfied and impressed with the practice, care and all the staff! I will recommend this practice highly!

Gail Buggy January 16, 2020

default image

Everyone was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.

Everyone was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Wonderful experience. Thank you so much!

Pamela Pastore January 16, 2020

default image

Front desk staff was wonderful

Front desk staff was wonderful, made me feel like family. Very kind and efficient from start to finish. While I'm hoping not to need further treatment, I know that if I do, I will be in good hands. Thanks so much!

Holly Rouse January 16, 2020

default image

My daughter and I were so comfortable with the staff

My daughter and I were so comfortable with the staff. As soon as we walked in we were greeted promptly and felt so comfortable.
The quality of care that the doctor gave us during our consultation was fantastic we left felting very confident about our podiatry visit, we were well informed about the overall health and welfare of our feet and gave us a great consultation. I would highly recommend our friends and family to this practice

Gail Jonas January 16, 2020

default image

I was very satisfied with the care I got

I was very satisfied with the care I got, the friendliness of everyone was great, even other patients were pleasant

Delores Patterson January 16, 2020

default image

Dr Betschart was very professional

I thought Dr. Betschart was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He gave me options that made sense.  The staff was very competent, courteous and helpful

Stephanie Wu January 16, 2020

default image

I was very pleased 👍👍

I was very pleased 👍👍
All is excellent and Dr.Paul knows what he is doing . He took care of my plantar faciitis same visit. I spent 12 weeks of physical therapy getting nowhere and ten minutes with this doctor ... thank you

Tracey Kaced January 16, 2020

default image

Dr. answers all questions and makes you feel comfortable

Dr. answers all questions and makes you feel comfortable. Office staff is friendly and nice

Kristi Schwark January 16, 2020

default image

Staff was very accommodating

Very satisfied.  Staff was very accommodating

Eria White January 16, 2020

default image

Very friendly staff

Very friendly staff/ love that office has late evening hours

Catherine Prejs January 16, 2020

default image

Very satisfied

Very satisfied! So far so good! Glad I switched to Dr Betschart

Joseph Orlando January 16, 2020

default image

We are 100% satisfied!

We are 100% satisfied with this practice and will now use them for our podiatry needs in the future for our whole family. There is nothing to be improved on. The front office staff and the doctor are excellent. So happy we found Dr. Betschart.

Jennifer Goodwin January 16, 2020

default image

Fantastic

Fantastic.  Completely satisfied. I was also surprised that when the I went in the exam room the doctor was already there! That never happens and that was awesome. Dr Betschart was kind informative and very professional. I was able to get an appointment right away. It was just a great experience. I wish all my doctor's appointments could be like this.

Lisa Cyr January 16, 2020

default image

Competent,friendly and professional.

Competent,friendly and professional.

Dave Mazzuchelli January 16, 2020

default image

Great

Was treated with courtesy and respect. Every one was very helpful

Frank Desgro January 16, 2020

default image

Excellent!

My first visit was a free consultation.
Dr Betschart answered all my questions. I felt very confident and comfortable in my decision to proceed with making appointment to correct my feet problems

Emily Petit January 16, 2020

default image

Excellent – very professional

Excellent - very professional. I have recommended several relatives to the practice.

David Maccharelli January 16, 2020

default image

Staff and doctor very helpful and friendly

Staff and Doctor very helpful and friendly. Clean facility. No wait time. Forms sent ahead of time is great.

Anthony Bedini January 16, 2020

default image

Great patient care

Great patient care from first email, to the end of the first visit. Everyone was very accommodating, I was kept informed of the wait before Dr Betschart saw me, I felt confident that when I am ready to schedule my surgery, I will be guided in the right direction and appropriately assisted in contacting the insurance company and scheduling the surgery.  LOVED the welcome gift..it’s a great idea.

Lori-ann Morrissey January 16, 2020

default image

Fantastic staff!

Fantastic staff!  Very satisfied!

Anasia Guzman January 16, 2020

default image

Very Satisfied

Very satisfied, was not rushed as doctor was thorough. Was able to be seen the same day I called with some foot.

Drew Ohrem January 16, 2020

default image

Great doctor, great service!!!

Great Doctor. Love the technique on how he fits you for orthotics. Makes a lot of sense to have your arches at a total relaxed state before hie fits you for them. Great service!!!!

Tracey Maher January 16, 2020

default image

They truly are advanced

I cannot say enough about the excellence of the doctor and his respective “team members” at Advanced Foot and Ankle! They truly are advanced.

Gwen Gaden January 16, 2020

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.